Giveaway: Mr. Gabe’s New CD, 2 Winners!

mrgabeandthecircletimeal_large

Happy Father’s Day to all the DC-area dads out there, and the people who love them!

Mr. Gabe is at it again, making marvelous music for his family fans.  On his new CD, Metro Train, Mr. Gabe features a hilarious, original song that my family and I listened to on Father’s Day called Good Daddy/Bad Daddy. It’s all about the daily tasks of daddom that make kids groan and parents will appreciate. More songs that deal with themes your family will find familiar are Date Night (“Mom and Dad are going on a date/Gonna have a party, gonna stay up late,”) and Metro Train, all about that awesome mode of transport us local folk know so well.

I particularly loved That’s the Way It Goes, about all types of families, and Monster, about the goobers that live in our heads (and not under our beds.)  Favorite standards such as ‘Til There Was You from “The Music Man” and Sing a Song of Sixpence also get the Mr. Gabe treatment. Instrumentation and vocals also provided by the Circle Time All-Stars, Chelle Funk and Holly Montgomery.

The CD was a very welcome addition to our car songs collection. Get the Metro Train CD at CDBaby.

Leave a comment below to win one of TWO copies for your kids! 

Mr. Gabe on Porch (1)

Want to see Mr. Gabe live? Check out these upcoming summer concerts!

Fri., June 26: Jammin’ Java (Vienna, VA)
Sat., June 27: E. C. Lawrence Park Amphitheater (Chantilly, VA)
Tues., June 30: Takoma Park Maryland Library (Takoma Park, MD)
Thurs., July 9: Gaithersburg Concert Pavilion (Gaithersburg, MD) ^
Sat., July 11: Upshur Street Books (Washington, DC)
Tues., July 14: Takoma Park Maryland Library (Takoma Park, MD)
Thurs., July 16: Herndon Farmers Market (Herndon, VA) ^
Wed., July 22: Olney Library (Olney, MD)
Wed., July 22: Vienna Town Green (Vienna, VA) ^
Thurs., July 23: Takoma Park Gazebo (Takoma Park, MD) ^
Sat., July 25: Mason District Park (Annandale, VA) ^
Thurs., July 30: Summerfest Family Theatre (Frederick, MD) ^
Tues., Aug. 4: Fair Hill Shops (Olney, MD) ^
Wed., Aug. 5: Bull Run Regional Library (Manassas, VA)
Wed., Aug. 5: Potomac Community Library (Woodbridge, VA)
Thurs., Aug. 6: Central Community Library (Manassas, VA)
Thurs., Aug. 6: Chinn Park Regional Library (Woodbridge, VA)
Sat., Aug. 29: Upshur Street Books (Washington, DC)

^ with the Circle Time All-Stars

For times and ticket info, please visit mrgabemusic.com

Thanks to Mr. Gabe for sending the A Parent in Silver Spring kids a CD and giving away two more to lucky winners!

Comments

  1. Always looking for new CDs for the car! It would be nice to win this.

  2. Oooh cool, we will have to check him out. I think my son actually saw one of his performances at the fountains in Olney. 🙂

  3. We’d love a copy of Mr. Gabe’s new CD! Looking forward to seeing his performan this week!

Leave a Comment

*