Washington DC Calendar Listing – Washington DC Activities for Kids

 


Calendar for Family Events

The Latino Art League Gallery Exhibit and Artists Reception

Presented by City of Gaithersburg Arts and Events at The Activity Center at Bohrer Park, Gaithersburg

September 01 - November 12

 In celebration of Hispanic Heritage Month, the City of Gaithersburg and The Latino Art League (TLAL) of Greater Washington DC present an exhibition of multimedia artwork celebrating the group’s diverse talents. The exhibit runs September 1 through November 12, 2017, at the Activity Center at Bohrer Park, 506 South Frederick Avenue, Gaithersburg, Maryland. Viewing hours are Monday through Saturday from 8 a.m. to 9 p.m. and Sunday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.The public is invited to meet the... [more+]
 In celebration of Hispanic Heritage Month, the City of Gaithersburg and The Latino Art League (TLAL) of Greater Washington DC present an exhibition of multimedia artwork celebrating the group’s diverse talents. The exhibit runs September 1 through November 12, 2017, at the Activity Center at Bohrer Park, 506 South Frederick Avenue, Gaithersburg, Maryland. Viewing hours are Monday through Saturday from 8 a.m. to 9 p.m. and Sunday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.The public is invited to meet the artists and learn more about their creative process during a free Artists Reception, hosted by TLAL, on Thursday, September 21 from 7 to 8:30 p.m.TLAL celebrates its third year exhibiting with the City of Gaithersburg. The League has a commitment not only to support artists in the DC Latino community, but to build artistic bridges with overseas Latin American communities. This year, TLAL held an art competition for high school students from the Peruvian town of Villa El Salvador. The ten winners from this competition will be featured in this exhibit.Founded in 2015, TLAL has created a variety of opportunities to expose and promote the art of its members, representing a sector of the population that had no specific representation previously. The League’s mission is to work in close partnership with local businesses, galleries, and government and state agencies, with a goal of promoting the development of artistic and cultural activities in its various forms. The vision of TLAL is to become the lead agency in providing the appropriate means for the promotion of Latino art in the metro area, highlighting the diversity of the Latino community through the participation of all its artists. For more information and to view member’s artwork, please visit www.thelatinoartleague.org.Please note that all images are copyrighted by the artists and most of the artwork is for sale. [less-]

Dates & times

Fri, Sep 22 @ 8:00 am Sat, Sep 23 @ 8:00 am Sun, Sep 24 @ 8:00 am + 49 more dates and times

Mon, Sep 25 @ 8:00 am Tue, Sep 26 @ 8:00 am Wed, Sep 27 @ 8:00 am Thu, Sep 28 @ 8:00 am Fri, Sep 29 @ 8:00 am Sat, Sep 30 @ 8:00 am Sun, Oct 01 @ 8:00 am Mon, Oct 02 @ 8:00 am Tue, Oct 03 @ 8:00 am Wed, Oct 04 @ 8:00 am Thu, Oct 05 @ 8:00 am Fri, Oct 06 @ 8:00 am Sat, Oct 07 @ 8:00 am Sun, Oct 08 @ 8:00 am Mon, Oct 09 @ 8:00 am Tue, Oct 10 @ 8:00 am Wed, Oct 11 @ 8:00 am Thu, Oct 12 @ 8:00 am Fri, Oct 13 @ 8:00 am Sat, Oct 14 @ 8:00 am Sun, Oct 15 @ 8:00 am Mon, Oct 16 @ 8:00 am Tue, Oct 17 @ 8:00 am Wed, Oct 18 @ 8:00 am Thu, Oct 19 @ 8:00 am Fri, Oct 20 @ 8:00 am Sat, Oct 21 @ 8:00 am Sun, Oct 22 @ 8:00 am Mon, Oct 23 @ 8:00 am Tue, Oct 24 @ 8:00 am Wed, Oct 25 @ 8:00 am Thu, Oct 26 @ 8:00 am Fri, Oct 27 @ 8:00 am Sat, Oct 28 @ 8:00 am Sun, Oct 29 @ 8:00 am Mon, Oct 30 @ 8:00 am Tue, Oct 31 @ 8:00 am Wed, Nov 01 @ 8:00 am Thu, Nov 02 @ 8:00 am Fri, Nov 03 @ 8:00 am Sat, Nov 04 @ 8:00 am Sun, Nov 05 @ 8:00 am Mon, Nov 06 @ 8:00 am Tue, Nov 07 @ 8:00 am Wed, Nov 08 @ 8:00 am Thu, Nov 09 @ 8:00 am Fri, Nov 10 @ 8:00 am Sat, Nov 11 @ 8:00 am Sun, Nov 12 @ 8:00 am - Less dates

Admission

Free

301-258-6394

Location

The Activity Center at Bohrer Park Arrow icon

506 South Frederick Avenue, Gaithersburg, MD 20877

Full map and directions Arrow icon