Washington DC Calendar Listing – Washington DC Activities for Kids

 


Calendar for Family Events

Kayla Plosz Antiel: Sunlit

Presented by VisArts at VisArts at Rockville, Rockville

March 24 - April 23

Kayla Plosz paints to play with color and form. She says, “I love the weirdness of color; how there’s a limitless number of possibilities.”  Individual colors evoke highly particular emotional responses, which are further complicated by their arrangement. She is interested in impure abstraction. Her paintings dabble in representation but are non-committal. There are hints or intimations of images that are never fully revealed or completed. Through this use of color and form she seeks to [more+]
Kayla Plosz paints to play with color and form. She says, “I love the weirdness of color; how there’s a limitless number of possibilities.”  Individual colors evoke highly particular emotional responses, which are further complicated by their arrangement. She is interested in impure abstraction. Her paintings dabble in representation but are non-committal. There are hints or intimations of images that are never fully revealed or completed. Through this use of color and form she seeks to explore the polemic tensions of creation and destruction, the linear and spatial, flat and dimensional. [less-]

Dates & times

Thu, Mar 30 @ 12:00 pm Fri, Mar 31 @ 12:00 pm Sat, Apr 01 @ 12:00 pm + 13 more dates and times

Sun, Apr 02 @ 12:00 pm Thu, Apr 06 @ 12:00 pm Fri, Apr 07 @ 12:00 pm Sat, Apr 08 @ 12:00 pm Sun, Apr 09 @ 12:00 pm Thu, Apr 13 @ 12:00 pm Fri, Apr 14 @ 12:00 pm Sat, Apr 15 @ 12:00 pm Sun, Apr 16 @ 12:00 pm Thu, Apr 20 @ 12:00 pm Fri, Apr 21 @ 12:00 pm Sat, Apr 22 @ 12:00 pm Sun, Apr 23 @ 12:00 pm - Less dates

Admission