Washington DC Calendar Listing – Washington DC Activities for Kids

 


Calendar for Family Events

Wings of Fancy Live Butterfly & Caterpillar Exhibit

Presented by Montgomery Parks at Brookside Gardens, Wheaton

April 26 - September 17

As you enter the South Conservatory, you are surrounded by hundreds of brilliant live butterflies from North America, Costa Rica, Africa and Asia soaring among colorful flowers and going about their business of drinking nectar and looking for others of their kind.You will learn about butterflies' amazing metamorphosis, the important role they play in healthy ecosystems, and how to ensure these beautiful insects thrive in your own garden.Brookside Gardens offers additional opportunities... [more+]
As you enter the South Conservatory, you are surrounded by hundreds of brilliant live butterflies from North America, Costa Rica, Africa and Asia soaring among colorful flowers and going about their business of drinking nectar and looking for others of their kind.You will learn about butterflies' amazing metamorphosis, the important role they play in healthy ecosystems, and how to ensure these beautiful insects thrive in your own garden.Brookside Gardens offers additional opportunities to explore the beautiful butterflies through birthday parties, photography and art classes, school groups visits, and after-hours fun. [less-]

Dates & times

Sat, Jul 22 @ 10:00 am Sun, Jul 23 @ 10:00 am Mon, Jul 24 @ 10:00 am + 55 more dates and times

Tue, Jul 25 @ 10:00 am Wed, Jul 26 @ 10:00 am Thu, Jul 27 @ 10:00 am Fri, Jul 28 @ 10:00 am Sat, Jul 29 @ 10:00 am Sun, Jul 30 @ 10:00 am Mon, Jul 31 @ 10:00 am Tue, Aug 01 @ 10:00 am Wed, Aug 02 @ 10:00 am Thu, Aug 03 @ 10:00 am Fri, Aug 04 @ 10:00 am Sat, Aug 05 @ 10:00 am Sun, Aug 06 @ 10:00 am Mon, Aug 07 @ 10:00 am Tue, Aug 08 @ 10:00 am Wed, Aug 09 @ 10:00 am Thu, Aug 10 @ 10:00 am Fri, Aug 11 @ 10:00 am Sat, Aug 12 @ 10:00 am Sun, Aug 13 @ 10:00 am Mon, Aug 14 @ 10:00 am Tue, Aug 15 @ 10:00 am Wed, Aug 16 @ 10:00 am Thu, Aug 17 @ 10:00 am Fri, Aug 18 @ 10:00 am Sat, Aug 19 @ 10:00 am Sun, Aug 20 @ 10:00 am Mon, Aug 21 @ 10:00 am Tue, Aug 22 @ 10:00 am Wed, Aug 23 @ 10:00 am Thu, Aug 24 @ 10:00 am Fri, Aug 25 @ 10:00 am Sat, Aug 26 @ 10:00 am Sun, Aug 27 @ 10:00 am Mon, Aug 28 @ 10:00 am Tue, Aug 29 @ 10:00 am Wed, Aug 30 @ 10:00 am Thu, Aug 31 @ 10:00 am Fri, Sep 01 @ 10:00 am Sat, Sep 02 @ 10:00 am Sun, Sep 03 @ 10:00 am Mon, Sep 04 @ 10:00 am Tue, Sep 05 @ 10:00 am Wed, Sep 06 @ 10:00 am Thu, Sep 07 @ 10:00 am Fri, Sep 08 @ 10:00 am Sat, Sep 09 @ 10:00 am Sun, Sep 10 @ 10:00 am Mon, Sep 11 @ 10:00 am Tue, Sep 12 @ 10:00 am Wed, Sep 13 @ 10:00 am Thu, Sep 14 @ 10:00 am Fri, Sep 15 @ 10:00 am Sat, Sep 16 @ 10:00 am Sun, Sep 17 @ 10:00 am - Less dates

Admission

Tickets may be purchased at the Visitors Center or at the Conservatory gift shops. Tickets are good for re-entry to the Exhibit throughout the day of purchase. Frequent Visitor Passes also available for use throughout the duration of the Exhibit. See our website for groups of 15 or more and student information.$8 ages 13+ $5 ages 3-12 Free ages 0-2

301-962-1467

Ticket Website

Location

Brookside Gardens Arrow icon

1800 Glenallan Ave., Wheaton, MD 20902

Full map and directions Arrow icon