Washington DC Calendar Listing – Washington DC Activities for Kids

 


Calendar for Family Events

31st Annual Gaithersburg Fine Arts Association Exhibit and Artists Reception

Presented by Arts on the Green at Kentlands Mansion, Gaithersburg

April 21 - July 07

Arts on the Green and the Gaithersburg Fine Arts Association (GFAA) present a collection of multimedia works at the 31st Annual Juried Art Exhibition at Kentlands Mansion April 21 through July 7, 2017. The public is invited to meet the artists at a free reception and awards ceremony on Thursday, April 27 from 7 to 8:30 p.m. The GFAA provides a forum for members to collaborate on activities that expand on their individual artistic backgrounds. The group provides educational programs, promotional [more+]
Arts on the Green and the Gaithersburg Fine Arts Association (GFAA) present a collection of multimedia works at the 31st Annual Juried Art Exhibition at Kentlands Mansion April 21 through July 7, 2017. The public is invited to meet the artists at a free reception and awards ceremony on Thursday, April 27 from 7 to 8:30 p.m. The GFAA provides a forum for members to collaborate on activities that expand on their individual artistic backgrounds. The group provides educational programs, promotional opportunities and outreach to local audiences and the broader artistic community, and holds multiple exhibits during the year throughout the Washington, DC metropolitan area. Founded in 1970, the GFAA has grown to more than 80 members, many of whom regularly exhibit their work, actively teach, or contribute to Montgomery County arts events. The group’s limited scope allows for intense dedication to the classical mediums of the arts. Members work in drawing media, oil, watercolor, acrylic, tempera, and the graphic arts. More information can be found at www.gaithersburgfinearts.org. Located at 320 Kent Square Road, the Mansion Gallery offers the opportunity to view art in the beautiful, timeless setting of historic Kentlands Mansion. Viewing hours are generally Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m., but due to event scheduling, please call the Mansion prior to your visit to confirm Gallery access. [less-]

Dates & times

Mon, May 01 @ 9:00 am Tue, May 02 @ 9:00 am Wed, May 03 @ 9:00 am + 47 more dates and times

Thu, May 04 @ 9:00 am Fri, May 05 @ 9:00 am Mon, May 08 @ 9:00 am Tue, May 09 @ 9:00 am Wed, May 10 @ 9:00 am Thu, May 11 @ 9:00 am Fri, May 12 @ 9:00 am Mon, May 15 @ 9:00 am Tue, May 16 @ 9:00 am Wed, May 17 @ 9:00 am Thu, May 18 @ 9:00 am Fri, May 19 @ 9:00 am Mon, May 22 @ 9:00 am Tue, May 23 @ 9:00 am Wed, May 24 @ 9:00 am Thu, May 25 @ 9:00 am Fri, May 26 @ 9:00 am Mon, May 29 @ 9:00 am Tue, May 30 @ 9:00 am Wed, May 31 @ 9:00 am Thu, Jun 01 @ 9:00 am Fri, Jun 02 @ 9:00 am Mon, Jun 05 @ 9:00 am Tue, Jun 06 @ 9:00 am Wed, Jun 07 @ 9:00 am Thu, Jun 08 @ 9:00 am Fri, Jun 09 @ 9:00 am Mon, Jun 12 @ 9:00 am Tue, Jun 13 @ 9:00 am Wed, Jun 14 @ 9:00 am Thu, Jun 15 @ 9:00 am Fri, Jun 16 @ 9:00 am Mon, Jun 19 @ 9:00 am Tue, Jun 20 @ 9:00 am Wed, Jun 21 @ 9:00 am Thu, Jun 22 @ 9:00 am Fri, Jun 23 @ 9:00 am Mon, Jun 26 @ 9:00 am Tue, Jun 27 @ 9:00 am Wed, Jun 28 @ 9:00 am Thu, Jun 29 @ 9:00 am Fri, Jun 30 @ 9:00 am Mon, Jul 03 @ 9:00 am Tue, Jul 04 @ 9:00 am Wed, Jul 05 @ 9:00 am Thu, Jul 06 @ 9:00 am Fri, Jul 07 @ 9:00 am - Less dates

Admission

Free

301-258-6394

Ticket Website

Location

Kentlands Mansion Arrow icon

320 Kent Square Rd, Gaithersburg, MD 20878

Full map and directions Arrow icon