Washington DC Calendar Listing – Washington DC Activities for Kids

 


Calendar for Family Events

Annie

Presented by Olney Theatre Center at Olney Theatre Center, Olney

November 08 - December 31

From the director of last year's hit holiday musical, Mary Poppins, the sun will come out brightly during the holidays. Annie has been the gateway for millions of kids to develop a love of live theatre, with this 40th Anniversary production, a new generation gets its shot. It’s the middle of the Great Depression in New York City, and hard-knocks abound, especially for Annie and her friends at the orphanage run by the sinister Miss Hannigan. But when billionaire-celebrity Oliver Warbucks...

[more+]

From the director of last year's hit holiday musical, Mary Poppins, the sun will come out brightly during the holidays. Annie has been the gateway for millions of kids to develop a love of live theatre, with this 40th Anniversary production, a new generation gets its shot. It’s the middle of the Great Depression in New York City, and hard-knocks abound, especially for Annie and her friends at the orphanage run by the sinister Miss Hannigan. But when billionaire-celebrity Oliver Warbucks requires the presence of an orphan to soften his image, Annie unexpectedly finds a way into his heart. Along the way, Warbucks attempts to help Annie find her lost parents, prompting Miss Hannigan to concoct a scheme intended to get her hands on Annie and Warbucks’ cash. Featuring Patricia Hurley (Mary Poppins).

[less-]

Dates & times

Wed, Dec 20 @ 8:00 pm Thu, Dec 21 @ 8:00 pm Fri, Dec 22 @ 2:00 pm + 12 more dates and times

Fri, Dec 22 @ 8:00 pm Sat, Dec 23 @ 2:00 pm Sat, Dec 23 @ 8:00 pm Sun, Dec 24 @ 2:00 pm Tue, Dec 26 @ 8:00 pm Wed, Dec 27 @ 2:00 pm Wed, Dec 27 @ 8:00 pm Thu, Dec 28 @ 8:00 pm Fri, Dec 29 @ 8:00 pm Sat, Dec 30 @ 2:00 pm Sat, Dec 30 @ 8:00 pm Sun, Dec 31 @ 2:00 pm - Less dates

Admission

Discounts available for military, students, children, and groups.

301-924-3400

Ticket Website

Location

Olney Theatre Center Arrow icon

2001 Olney-Sandy Spring Rd, Olney, MD 20832

Full map and directions Arrow icon