Washington DC Calendar Listing – Washington DC Activities for Kids

 


Calendar for Family Events

Washington Revels Fall After-School Workshops

Presented by Washington Revels at Washington Revels, Silver Spring

September 07 - November 15

Washington Revels After-School Workshops connect children with each other, their communities, and the natural world. Revels Kids learn traditional games, songs, stories, and dances that have bound together people from cultures around the world and throughout the centuries. These timeless activities, tied to the changing of the seasons, teach children the confidence to lead, the respect to listen, and the empathy to care for others and the world around them.Fall 2017 Sessions, Dates, and... [more+]
Washington Revels After-School Workshops connect children with each other, their communities, and the natural world. Revels Kids learn traditional games, songs, stories, and dances that have bound together people from cultures around the world and throughout the centuries. These timeless activities, tied to the changing of the seasons, teach children the confidence to lead, the respect to listen, and the empathy to care for others and the world around them.Fall 2017 Sessions, Dates, and Fees:Little Dragons Ages 4-6, Grades Pre K-1 Fridays: 4:15-5:45 PM Sep. 15 – Nov. 13, 2017 10 sessions $300Hobby Horses Ages 7-9, Grades 2-4 Mondays: 4:15-5:45 PM Sep. 11 – Nov. 13, 2017 10 sessions $300Jesters Ages 10-14, Grades 5-8 Thursdays: 4:30-6:00 PM Sep. 7 – Nov. 13, 2017 10 sessions, no class 9/21 $300Buds & Blossoms Ages 4-8, part of our new Homeschool Initiative Thursdays: 1:30-3:00 PM Sep. 7 – Nov. 13, 2017 10 sessions, no class 9/21 $225 [less-]

Dates & times

Fri, Sep 22 @ 4:15 pm Mon, Sep 25 @ 4:15 pm Thu, Sep 28 @ 1:30 pm + 27 more dates and times

Thu, Sep 28 @ 4:30 pm Fri, Sep 29 @ 4:15 pm Mon, Oct 02 @ 4:15 pm Thu, Oct 05 @ 1:30 pm Thu, Oct 05 @ 4:30 pm Fri, Oct 06 @ 4:15 pm Mon, Oct 09 @ 4:15 pm Thu, Oct 12 @ 1:30 pm Thu, Oct 12 @ 4:30 pm Fri, Oct 13 @ 4:15 pm Mon, Oct 16 @ 4:15 pm Thu, Oct 19 @ 1:30 pm Thu, Oct 19 @ 4:30 pm Fri, Oct 20 @ 4:15 pm Mon, Oct 23 @ 4:15 pm Thu, Oct 26 @ 1:30 pm Thu, Oct 26 @ 4:30 pm Fri, Oct 27 @ 4:15 pm Mon, Oct 30 @ 4:15 pm Thu, Nov 02 @ 1:30 pm Thu, Nov 02 @ 4:30 pm Fri, Nov 03 @ 4:15 pm Mon, Nov 06 @ 4:15 pm Thu, Nov 09 @ 1:30 pm Thu, Nov 09 @ 4:30 pm Fri, Nov 10 @ 4:15 pm Mon, Nov 13 @ 4:30 pm - Less dates

Admission

Registration is open for Revels' Fall sessions, grades PreK-8 and Homeschool (closes September 30). Visit our website to learn more and to register.

301-587-3835

emoore@revelsdc.org

Ticket Website

Location

Washington Revels Arrow icon

531 Dale Drive, Silver Spring, MD 20910

Full map and directions Arrow icon