Washington DC Calendar Listing – Washington DC Activities for Kids

 


Calendar for Family Events

Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day

Presented by Adventure Theatre MTC at Adventure Theatre MTC, Glen Echo

February 09 - March 31

Based on the book by Judith Viorst and illustrated by Ray Cruz

Directed by Cara Gabriel

Recommended for all ages

 Alexander is having a bad day. A terrible day. A horrible day. To be quite honest, it's a terrible, horrible, no good, very bad day. But then, everybody has bad days, sometimes. Not only does Alexander wake up with gum in his hair, but his mother forgets to pack him dessert, and his best friend decides he's not his best friend anymore. And if that's not bad enough, Alexander's...

[more+]
Based on the book by Judith Viorst and illustrated by Ray Cruz

Directed by Cara Gabriel

Recommended for all ages

 Alexander is having a bad day. A terrible day. A horrible day. To be quite honest, it's a terrible, horrible, no good, very bad day. But then, everybody has bad days, sometimes. Not only does Alexander wake up with gum in his hair, but his mother forgets to pack him dessert, and his best friend decides he's not his best friend anymore. And if that's not bad enough, Alexander's brothers don't have any cavities but—he does. And just when it can't get any worse, there are lima beans for supper and —yuck!—kissing on TV. It is enough to make anyone want to go to Australia. Uuuugggghhh.

[less-]

Dates & times

Thu, Feb 22 @ 10:30 am Thu, Feb 22 @ 12:30 pm Fri, Feb 23 @ 10:30 am + 62 more dates and times

Sat, Feb 24 @ 11:00 am Sat, Feb 24 @ 2:00 pm Sat, Feb 24 @ 4:30 pm Sun, Feb 25 @ 11:00 am Sun, Feb 25 @ 2:00 pm Tue, Feb 27 @ 10:00 am Tue, Feb 27 @ 12:00 pm Wed, Feb 28 @ 10:30 am Thu, Mar 01 @ 10:30 am Thu, Mar 01 @ 12:30 pm Fri, Mar 02 @ 10:30 am Sat, Mar 03 @ 11:00 am Sat, Mar 03 @ 2:00 pm Sat, Mar 03 @ 4:30 pm Sun, Mar 04 @ 11:00 am Sun, Mar 04 @ 2:00 pm Tue, Mar 06 @ 10:30 am Tue, Mar 06 @ 12:30 pm Wed, Mar 07 @ 10:30 am Thu, Mar 08 @ 10:00 am Thu, Mar 08 @ 12:00 pm Fri, Mar 09 @ 10:30 am Sat, Mar 10 @ 11:00 am Sat, Mar 10 @ 2:00 pm Sat, Mar 10 @ 4:30 pm Sun, Mar 11 @ 11:00 am Sun, Mar 11 @ 2:00 pm Tue, Mar 13 @ 10:00 am Tue, Mar 13 @ 12:00 pm Wed, Mar 14 @ 10:30 am Thu, Mar 15 @ 10:30 am Thu, Mar 15 @ 12:30 pm Fri, Mar 16 @ 10:30 am Sat, Mar 17 @ 11:00 am Sat, Mar 17 @ 2:00 pm Sat, Mar 17 @ 4:30 pm Sun, Mar 18 @ 11:00 am Sun, Mar 18 @ 2:00 pm Tue, Mar 20 @ 10:30 am Tue, Mar 20 @ 12:30 pm Wed, Mar 21 @ 10:30 am Thu, Mar 22 @ 10:00 am Thu, Mar 22 @ 12:00 pm Fri, Mar 23 @ 10:30 am Sat, Mar 24 @ 11:00 am Sat, Mar 24 @ 2:00 pm Sat, Mar 24 @ 4:30 pm Sun, Mar 25 @ 11:00 am Sun, Mar 25 @ 2:00 pm Mon, Mar 26 @ 11:00 am Mon, Mar 26 @ 2:00 pm Tue, Mar 27 @ 11:00 am Tue, Mar 27 @ 2:00 pm Wed, Mar 28 @ 11:00 am Wed, Mar 28 @ 2:00 pm Thu, Mar 29 @ 11:00 am Thu, Mar 29 @ 2:00 pm Fri, Mar 30 @ 11:00 am Fri, Mar 30 @ 2:00 pm Sat, Mar 31 @ 11:00 am Sat, Mar 31 @ 2:00 pm Sat, Mar 31 @ 4:30 pm - Less dates

Admission

$19.50

301-634-2270

abradley@adventuretheatre-mtc.org

Ticket Website

Location

Adventure Theatre MTC Arrow icon

7300 MacArthur Blvd, Glen Echo, MD 20812

Full map and directions Arrow icon