Washington DC Calendar Listing – Washington DC Activities for Kids

 


Calendar for Family Events

Exhibitions: Poe & Puck & Infinite Glitter

Presented by Strathmore at The Mansion at Strathmore, North Bethesda

January 13 - March 04

ANNUAL JURIED EXHIBITION: POE & PUCK Magic meets macabre when artists explore a common theme: the literary genius of Edgar Allan Poe and William Shakespeare. Enjoy a new twist on a treasured tradition, with art that’s inspired by the romance, dreams, and mysterious themes of two iconic authors.Our annual juried exhibition calls on artists to submit work around a specific theme for consideration by expert jurors. This year’s jurors were Adah Rose Bitterbaum, owner and curator of Adah... [more+]
ANNUAL JURIED EXHIBITION: POE & PUCK Magic meets macabre when artists explore a common theme: the literary genius of Edgar Allan Poe and William Shakespeare. Enjoy a new twist on a treasured tradition, with art that’s inspired by the romance, dreams, and mysterious themes of two iconic authors.Our annual juried exhibition calls on artists to submit work around a specific theme for consideration by expert jurors. This year’s jurors were Adah Rose Bitterbaum, owner and curator of Adah Rose Gallery, and Lesley Lundgren, exhibition manager at Strathmore.INFINITE GLITTER: JORDANN WINE Inspired by sacred geometry, Wine creates meticulous patterns and color gradients using glitter to invite reflection on the infinite. [less-]

Dates & times

Fri, Jan 19 @ 10:00 am Sat, Jan 20 @ 10:00 am Sun, Jan 21 @ 12:00 pm + 36 more dates and times

Tue, Jan 23 @ 10:00 am Wed, Jan 24 @ 10:00 am Thu, Jan 25 @ 10:00 am Fri, Jan 26 @ 10:00 am Sat, Jan 27 @ 10:00 am Sun, Jan 28 @ 12:00 pm Tue, Jan 30 @ 10:00 am Wed, Jan 31 @ 10:00 am Thu, Feb 01 @ 10:00 am Fri, Feb 02 @ 10:00 am Sat, Feb 03 @ 10:00 am Sun, Feb 04 @ 12:00 pm Tue, Feb 06 @ 10:00 am Wed, Feb 07 @ 10:00 am Thu, Feb 08 @ 10:00 am Fri, Feb 09 @ 10:00 am Sat, Feb 10 @ 10:00 am Sun, Feb 11 @ 12:00 pm Tue, Feb 13 @ 10:00 am Wed, Feb 14 @ 10:00 am Thu, Feb 15 @ 10:00 am Fri, Feb 16 @ 10:00 am Sat, Feb 17 @ 10:00 am Sun, Feb 18 @ 12:00 pm Tue, Feb 20 @ 10:00 am Wed, Feb 21 @ 10:00 am Thu, Feb 22 @ 10:00 am Fri, Feb 23 @ 10:00 am Sat, Feb 24 @ 10:00 am Sun, Feb 25 @ 12:00 pm Tue, Feb 27 @ 10:00 am Wed, Feb 28 @ 10:00 am Thu, Mar 01 @ 10:00 am Fri, Mar 02 @ 10:00 am Sat, Mar 03 @ 10:00 am Sun, Mar 04 @ 12:00 pm - Less dates

Admission

Free admission; some workshops, etc. have fees

301-581-5100

strathmore@strathmore.org

Ticket Website

Location

The Mansion at Strathmore Arrow icon

10701 Rockville Pike, North Bethesda, MD 20852

Full map and directions Arrow icon