Washington DC Calendar Listing – Washington DC Activities for Kids

 


Calendar for Family Events

Washington Revels Winter After-School Workshops

Presented by Washington Revels at Washington Revels, Silver Spring

January 08 - March 15

Washington Revels' After-School Workshops connect children with each other, their communities, and the natural world. Revels Kids learn traditional games, songs, stories, and dances that have bound together people from cultures around the world and throughout the centuries. These timeless activities, tied to the changing of the seasons, instill in children the confidence to lead, the respect to listen, the importance of teamwork, and the empathy to care for others and the world around... [more+]
Washington Revels' After-School Workshops connect children with each other, their communities, and the natural world. Revels Kids learn traditional games, songs, stories, and dances that have bound together people from cultures around the world and throughout the centuries. These timeless activities, tied to the changing of the seasons, instill in children the confidence to lead, the respect to listen, the importance of teamwork, and the empathy to care for others and the world around them.Making our Winter season extra special, the Jesters workshop (grades 5-8) will be taught by Roberta Gasbarre, Washington Revels' Artistic Director and Director of the Smithsonian Institute’s Discovery Theater!Sessions for grades PreK-8 & Homeschool meet at the Washington Revels Studio Space, 531 Dale Drive, Silver Spring, MD 20910.Visit our website to read more about our classes and Teaching Artists, and to learn how your child can "Be a Revels Kid" this Winter! [less-]

Dates & times

Fri, Jan 19 @ 4:15 pm Mon, Jan 22 @ 4:15 pm Thu, Jan 25 @ 1:30 pm + 27 more dates and times

Thu, Jan 25 @ 4:30 pm Mon, Jan 29 @ 4:15 pm Thu, Feb 01 @ 1:30 pm Thu, Feb 01 @ 4:30 pm Fri, Feb 02 @ 4:15 pm Mon, Feb 05 @ 4:15 pm Thu, Feb 08 @ 1:30 pm Thu, Feb 08 @ 4:30 pm Fri, Feb 09 @ 4:15 pm Mon, Feb 12 @ 4:15 pm Thu, Feb 15 @ 1:30 pm Thu, Feb 15 @ 4:30 pm Fri, Feb 16 @ 4:15 pm Thu, Feb 22 @ 1:30 pm Thu, Feb 22 @ 4:30 pm Fri, Feb 23 @ 4:15 pm Mon, Feb 26 @ 4:15 pm Thu, Mar 01 @ 1:30 pm Thu, Mar 01 @ 4:30 pm Fri, Mar 02 @ 4:15 pm Mon, Mar 05 @ 4:15 pm Thu, Mar 08 @ 1:30 pm Thu, Mar 08 @ 4:30 pm Fri, Mar 09 @ 4:15 pm Mon, Mar 12 @ 4:15 pm Thu, Mar 15 @ 1:30 pm Thu, Mar 15 @ 4:30 pm - Less dates

Admission

Little Dragons

Ages 4-6, Grades Pre K-1 Fridays: 4:15-5:45 pm Jan. 12 – Mar. 9, 2018 9 sessions, no class 1/26 $270

Hobby Horses

Ages 7-9, Grades 2-4 Mondays: 4:15-5:45 pm Jan. 8 – Mar. 12, 2018 9 sessions, no class 1/15 & 2/19 $270

Jesters

Ages 10-14, Grades 5-8 Thursdays: 4:30-6:00 pm Jan. 11 – Mar. 15, 2018 10 sessions $300

Buds & Blossoms

Ages 4-8, part of our new Homeschool Initiative Thursdays: 1:30-3:00 pm Jan. 11 – Mar. 15, 2018 10 sessions $250

301-587-3835

jblakeslee@revelsdc.org

Ticket Website

Location

Washington Revels Arrow icon

531 Dale Drive, Silver Spring, MD 20910

Full map and directions Arrow icon