Washington DC Calendar Listing – Washington DC Activities for Kids

 


Calendar for Family Events

Off the Grid: Contemporary Fiber + Textile Art

Presented by Kramer Gallery and Music Room at Kramer Gallery and Music Room - Silver Spring Civi..., Silver Spring

January 26 - April 06

Off the Grid is a celebration of Montgomery County’s most extraordinary artists within textile and fiber art mediums. The five artists featured in this exhibition make innovative use of a variety of global and traditional methods such as weaving, resist dying, piecing, stitching, and screen printing. Diversely inspired, these contemporary works embrace abstraction and improvised use of color, shape, and form.Both the opening reception and exhibit are free and open to the public.
Off the Grid is a celebration of Montgomery County’s most extraordinary artists within textile and fiber art mediums. The five artists featured in this exhibition make innovative use of a variety of global and traditional methods such as weaving, resist dying, piecing, stitching, and screen printing. Diversely inspired, these contemporary works embrace abstraction and improvised use of color, shape, and form.Both the opening reception and exhibit are free and open to the public. [less-]

Dates & times

Thu, Feb 22 @ 9:00 am Fri, Feb 23 @ 9:00 am Mon, Feb 26 @ 9:00 am + 29 more dates and times

Tue, Feb 27 @ 9:00 am Wed, Feb 28 @ 9:00 am Thu, Mar 01 @ 9:00 am Fri, Mar 02 @ 9:00 am Mon, Mar 05 @ 9:00 am Tue, Mar 06 @ 9:00 am Wed, Mar 07 @ 9:00 am Thu, Mar 08 @ 9:00 am Fri, Mar 09 @ 9:00 am Mon, Mar 12 @ 9:00 am Tue, Mar 13 @ 9:00 am Wed, Mar 14 @ 9:00 am Thu, Mar 15 @ 9:00 am Fri, Mar 16 @ 9:00 am Mon, Mar 19 @ 9:00 am Tue, Mar 20 @ 9:00 am Wed, Mar 21 @ 9:00 am Thu, Mar 22 @ 9:00 am Fri, Mar 23 @ 9:00 am Mon, Mar 26 @ 9:00 am Tue, Mar 27 @ 9:00 am Wed, Mar 28 @ 9:00 am Thu, Mar 29 @ 9:00 am Fri, Mar 30 @ 9:00 am Mon, Apr 02 @ 9:00 am Tue, Apr 03 @ 9:00 am Wed, Apr 04 @ 9:00 am Thu, Apr 05 @ 9:00 am Fri, Apr 06 @ 9:00 am - Less dates

Admission

Free