Washington DC Calendar Listing – Washington DC Activities for Kids

 


Calendar for Family Events

Estefaní Mercedes: VisArts Studio Fellowship

Presented by VisArts at VisArts, Rockville

July 11 - August 12

Estefaní Mercedes displays 1000 LED lit photographs housed in small lockets in a large scale installation that is part of Luz del Día, a body of work that hopes to stop the disappearance of photographic archives of the Argentive Dictatorship and to reveal recently declassified documents by the Library of Congress that prove U.S. fiscal support of the Argentine human rights violations. [more+]
Estefaní Mercedes displays 1000 LED lit photographs housed in small lockets in a large scale installation that is part of Luz del Día, a body of work that hopes to stop the disappearance of photographic archives of the Argentive Dictatorship and to reveal recently declassified documents by the Library of Congress that prove U.S. fiscal support of the Argentine human rights violations. [less-]

Dates & times

Sun, Jul 22 @ 12:00 pm Wed, Jul 25 @ 12:00 pm Thu, Jul 26 @ 12:00 pm + 13 more dates and times

Fri, Jul 27 @ 12:00 pm Sat, Jul 28 @ 12:00 pm Sun, Jul 29 @ 12:00 pm Wed, Aug 01 @ 12:00 pm Thu, Aug 02 @ 12:00 pm Fri, Aug 03 @ 12:00 pm Sat, Aug 04 @ 12:00 pm Sun, Aug 05 @ 12:00 pm Wed, Aug 08 @ 12:00 pm Thu, Aug 09 @ 12:00 pm Fri, Aug 10 @ 12:00 pm Sat, Aug 11 @ 12:00 pm Sun, Aug 12 @ 12:00 pm - Less dates

Admission

Free and open to the public

301-315-8200

visartsvolunteer@gmail.com

Location

VisArts Arrow icon

155 Gibbs St., Rockville, MD 20850

Full map and directions Arrow icon