Washington DC Calendar Listing – Washington DC Activities for Kids

 


Calendar for Family Events

The Cat in the Hat

Presented by Adventure Theatre MTC at Adventure Theatre MTC, Glen Echo

June 21 - August 18

Based on the book by Dr. Seuss
Play Originally Produced by the National Theatre of Great Britain
Adapted and Originally Directed by Katie Mitchell
Directed by Adam Immerwhar

From the moment his tall, red-and-white-striped hat appears around the door, Sally and her brother know that the cat in the hat is the funniest, most mischievous cat they have ever met. With the trickiest of tricks and craziest of ideas, he is certainly fun to play with. And he turns a rainy afternoon into an amazing...

[more+]

Based on the book by Dr. Seuss
Play Originally Produced by the National Theatre of Great Britain
Adapted and Originally Directed by Katie Mitchell
Directed by Adam Immerwhar

From the moment his tall, red-and-white-striped hat appears around the door, Sally and her brother know that the cat in the hat is the funniest, most mischievous cat they have ever met. With the trickiest of tricks and craziest of ideas, he is certainly fun to play with. And he turns a rainy afternoon into an amazing adventure. But what will mom find when she gets home...?

[less-]

Dates & times

Fri, Jul 19 @ 11:00 am Sat, Jul 20 @ 11:00 am Sat, Jul 20 @ 2:00 pm + 32 more dates and times

Sat, Jul 20 @ 4:30 pm Sun, Jul 21 @ 11:00 am Sun, Jul 21 @ 2:00 pm Sun, Jul 21 @ 4:30 pm Fri, Jul 26 @ 7:00 pm Sat, Jul 27 @ 11:00 am Sat, Jul 27 @ 2:00 pm Sat, Jul 27 @ 4:30 pm Sun, Jul 28 @ 11:00 am Sun, Jul 28 @ 2:00 pm Sun, Jul 28 @ 4:30 pm Fri, Aug 02 @ 11:00 am Sat, Aug 03 @ 11:00 am Sat, Aug 03 @ 2:00 pm Sat, Aug 03 @ 4:30 pm Sun, Aug 04 @ 11:00 am Sun, Aug 04 @ 2:00 pm Sun, Aug 04 @ 4:30 pm Fri, Aug 09 @ 7:00 pm Sat, Aug 10 @ 11:00 am Sat, Aug 10 @ 2:00 pm Sat, Aug 10 @ 4:30 pm Sun, Aug 11 @ 11:00 am Sun, Aug 11 @ 2:00 pm Sun, Aug 11 @ 4:30 pm Fri, Aug 16 @ 11:00 am Sat, Aug 17 @ 11:00 am Sat, Aug 17 @ 2:00 pm Sat, Aug 17 @ 4:30 pm Sun, Aug 18 @ 11:00 am Sun, Aug 18 @ 2:00 pm Sun, Aug 18 @ 4:30 pm - Less dates

Admission

Recommended for all ages. All attendees require a ticket for entry.

301-634-2270

abradley@adventuretheatre-mtc.org

Ticket Website