Washington DC Calendar Listing – Washington DC Activities for Kids

 


Calendar for Family Events

Summer Musical Theatre Camp

Presented by Adventure Theatre MTC at Adventure Theatre MTC, Glen Echo

June 17 - August 23

Your child will work alongside accomplished D.C. area theatre professionals and teaching artists during daily rehearsals in dancing, singing, and acting. With props and costumes, singing and scene-work, your child’s experience will culminate in a performance of a full-scale, youth-appropriate main stage show for friends and family. Please note that students are grouped with their peers, and casting is at the discretion of the director. New sessions begin every two weeks.

  • Session 1: June...
[more+]

Your child will work alongside accomplished D.C. area theatre professionals and teaching artists during daily rehearsals in dancing, singing, and acting. With props and costumes, singing and scene-work, your child’s experience will culminate in a performance of a full-scale, youth-appropriate main stage show for friends and family. Please note that students are grouped with their peers, and casting is at the discretion of the director. New sessions begin every two weeks.

  • Session 1: June 17 - June 28
  • Session 2: July 1 - July 12
  • Session 3: July 15 - July 26
  • Session 4: July 29 - August 9
  • Session 5: August 12 - August 23
[less-]

Dates & times

Thu, Jul 18 @ 9:00 am Fri, Jul 19 @ 9:00 am Mon, Jul 22 @ 9:00 am + 24 more dates and times

Tue, Jul 23 @ 9:00 am Wed, Jul 24 @ 9:00 am Thu, Jul 25 @ 9:00 am Fri, Jul 26 @ 9:00 am Mon, Jul 29 @ 9:00 am Tue, Jul 30 @ 9:00 am Wed, Jul 31 @ 9:00 am Thu, Aug 01 @ 9:00 am Fri, Aug 02 @ 9:00 am Mon, Aug 05 @ 9:00 am Tue, Aug 06 @ 9:00 am Wed, Aug 07 @ 9:00 am Thu, Aug 08 @ 9:00 am Fri, Aug 09 @ 9:00 am Mon, Aug 12 @ 9:00 am Tue, Aug 13 @ 9:00 am Wed, Aug 14 @ 9:00 am Thu, Aug 15 @ 9:00 am Fri, Aug 16 @ 9:00 am Mon, Aug 19 @ 9:00 am Tue, Aug 20 @ 9:00 am Wed, Aug 21 @ 9:00 am Thu, Aug 22 @ 9:00 am Fri, Aug 23 @ 9:00 am - Less dates

Admission

About Summer Musical Theatre Camp

By taking part in this high-quality summer musical theater camp, your child will work alongside accomplished D.C. area theater professionals and teaching artists during daily rehearsals in dancing, singing and acting. With props and costumes, singing and scene-work, your child’s experience will culminate in a performance of a full-scale, youth-appropriate main stage show. Family and friends will see your child’s talents and hard work come to life on stage the last day of each session.

Daily Schedule

On an average day, the schedule is as follows:
- 9am: Students arrive
- 9:00 – 9:30am: physical and vocal warm ups, announcements
- 9:30am – 10:30am: First rehearsal rotation (music, acting, choreography)
- 10:30 – 11:30am : Second rehearsal rotation (music, acting, choreography)
- 11:30am – 12:30pm: Lunch outside and time on the playground
- 12:30pm – 1:30pm: Third rehearsal rotation (music, acting, choreography)
- 1:30pm – 2:30pm: Fourth rehearsal rotation (music, acting, choreography)
- 2:30pm – 3:00pm: Break
- 3:00pm – 3:45pm: Program wide activity (talent show, trunk show, etc.) or each group presenting to the others.
- 3:45pm – 4:00pm: final announcements, etc.

301-251-5766

registrar@adventuretheatre-mtc.org

Ticket Website