Washington DC Calendar Listing – Washington DC Activities for Kids

 


Calendar for Family Events

Summer Art Camp @ CREATE

Presented by CREATE Arts Center at CREATE Arts Center, Silver Spring

June 10 - August 30

Each week of summer camp will bring new art adventures. Our experienced teaching artists inspire creativity by teaching a variety of art-making techniques, and by exploring the styles of artists to help our campers draw inspiration for their own artwork. The week-long sessions allow for both multi-day and single-day projects, giving our campers the opportunity to work with a variety of materials, including watercolor and tempera paints, clay, plaster, oil pastels, and more. At the end of...

[more+]

Each week of summer camp will bring new art adventures. Our experienced teaching artists inspire creativity by teaching a variety of art-making techniques, and by exploring the styles of artists to help our campers draw inspiration for their own artwork. The week-long sessions allow for both multi-day and single-day projects, giving our campers the opportunity to work with a variety of materials, including watercolor and tempera paints, clay, plaster, oil pastels, and more. At the end of the week, each child will go home with a portfolio filled with original artwork! Project types include pottery, sculpture, drawing, painting, cartooning, collage, mixed media and more!

General Information:

* Summer camp 2019 runs from June 10 though August 30, 2019 in one-week sessions. Individual day registration is available for Session 1 (June 10-14, 2019) only. Please contact us at 301-588-2787 to register for individual days.

* Ages 5-12 (5 year olds must have completed kindergarten to be eligible to register). 13 & 14 year-olds can interview for CIT positions (Learn more about becoming a CIT. To set up a CIT interview, please contact us at 301-588-2787 or registrar@createartscenter.org).

* The regular camp day runs from 9:00 am to 3:00 pm. Before care (8:00-9:00 am) and after care (3:00-6:00 pm) are available.

[less-]

Dates & times

Thu, Jun 27 @ 9:00 am Fri, Jun 28 @ 9:00 am Mon, Jul 01 @ 9:00 am + 43 more dates and times

Tue, Jul 02 @ 9:00 am Wed, Jul 03 @ 9:00 am Fri, Jul 05 @ 9:00 am Mon, Jul 08 @ 9:00 am Tue, Jul 09 @ 9:00 am Wed, Jul 10 @ 9:00 am Thu, Jul 11 @ 9:00 am Fri, Jul 12 @ 9:00 am Mon, Jul 15 @ 9:00 am Tue, Jul 16 @ 9:00 am Wed, Jul 17 @ 9:00 am Thu, Jul 18 @ 9:00 am Fri, Jul 19 @ 9:00 am Mon, Jul 22 @ 9:00 am Tue, Jul 23 @ 9:00 am Wed, Jul 24 @ 9:00 am Thu, Jul 25 @ 9:00 am Fri, Jul 26 @ 9:00 am Mon, Jul 29 @ 9:00 am Tue, Jul 30 @ 9:00 am Wed, Jul 31 @ 9:00 am Thu, Aug 01 @ 9:00 am Fri, Aug 02 @ 9:00 am Mon, Aug 05 @ 9:00 am Tue, Aug 06 @ 9:00 am Wed, Aug 07 @ 9:00 am Thu, Aug 08 @ 9:00 am Fri, Aug 09 @ 9:00 am Mon, Aug 12 @ 9:00 am Tue, Aug 13 @ 9:00 am Wed, Aug 14 @ 9:00 am Thu, Aug 15 @ 9:00 am Fri, Aug 16 @ 9:00 am Mon, Aug 19 @ 9:00 am Tue, Aug 20 @ 9:00 am Wed, Aug 21 @ 9:00 am Thu, Aug 22 @ 9:00 am Fri, Aug 23 @ 9:00 am Mon, Aug 26 @ 9:00 am Tue, Aug 27 @ 9:00 am Wed, Aug 28 @ 9:00 am Thu, Aug 29 @ 9:00 am Fri, Aug 30 @ 9:00 am - Less dates

Admission

2019 Summer Camp Prices Camper Fee (ages 5-12): $315/week. Session 4 (4th of July week) price: $260. CIT Fee (ages 13-14 with interview): $295/week. Session 4 (4th of July week) price: $240. Learn more about becoming a CIT. Please contact us at 301-588-2787 or registrar@createartscenter.org to set up a CIT interview before you register. Multi-Session/Sibling Discount: If you are registering for 2 or more weeks of summer camp, or registering 2 or more children at once, use the code summer19multiple at checkout for an 8% discount. The discount only applies to sessions that are purchased at the same time. Extended Care: Before Care (8-9 am) - $5/day. After Care (3-6 pm) - $20/day. There is an additional fee of $1/minute (cash only) for any child picked up after 6:00 pm.

301-588-2787

registrar@createartscenter.org

Ticket Website

Location

CREATE Arts Center Arrow icon

914 Silver Spring Avenue, Silver Spring, MD 20910

Full map and directions Arrow icon