Washington DC Calendar Listing – Washington DC Activities for Kids

 


Calendar for Family Events

Gallery Exhibit: Harmonious Art Group

Presented by City of Gaithersburg Arts and Events at The Activity Center at Bohrer Park, Gaithersburg

May 14 - June 23

In celebration of Asian Pacific American Heritage Month, the City & its Multicultural Affairs Committee (MAC) present an exhibit featuring the artwork of the Harmonious Art Group, on display through June 23, 2019. The public is invited to meet the artists during a free Artists Reception, which will feature a demonstration with Bertrand Mao, Erica Yu, Liwen Quach, and Natacha Lo, on Sunday, May 19 from 2 to 4 p.m. A proclamation declaring May as Asian Pacific Heritage Month will be presented...

[more+]

In celebration of Asian Pacific American Heritage Month, the City & its Multicultural Affairs Committee (MAC) present an exhibit featuring the artwork of the Harmonious Art Group, on display through June 23, 2019. The public is invited to meet the artists during a free Artists Reception, which will feature a demonstration with Bertrand Mao, Erica Yu, Liwen Quach, and Natacha Lo, on Sunday, May 19 from 2 to 4 p.m. A proclamation declaring May as Asian Pacific Heritage Month will be presented during the Mayor and City Council meeting on May 6 at 7:30 p.m.

This year celebrates the 20th Annual Exhibition of Chinese Calligraphy and Brush Painting at the Activity Center at Bohrer Park. Group members and their students will exhibit their works in traditional and contemporary Chinese styles.

The Harmonious Art Group was founded in 1995 by Bertrand Mao, master of Chinese Shan-Shui (Mountain-Water) and calligraphy, and John Wang, master of Chinese calligraphy and seal cutting, to share the beauty of this ancient art form with the community. Over the years members have incorporated new techniques and styles demonstrating the diversity of Chinese art. For more information e-mail info@HarmoniousArtGroup.com.

Please note that all images are copyrighted by the artist and most of the artwork is for sale.

[less-]

Dates & times

Sat, May 25 @ 8:00 am Sun, May 26 @ 8:00 am Mon, May 27 @ 8:00 am + 27 more dates and times

Tue, May 28 @ 8:00 am Wed, May 29 @ 8:00 am Thu, May 30 @ 8:00 am Fri, May 31 @ 8:00 am Sat, Jun 01 @ 8:00 am Sun, Jun 02 @ 8:00 am Mon, Jun 03 @ 8:00 am Tue, Jun 04 @ 8:00 am Wed, Jun 05 @ 8:00 am Thu, Jun 06 @ 8:00 am Fri, Jun 07 @ 8:00 am Sat, Jun 08 @ 8:00 am Sun, Jun 09 @ 8:00 am Mon, Jun 10 @ 8:00 am Tue, Jun 11 @ 8:00 am Wed, Jun 12 @ 8:00 am Thu, Jun 13 @ 8:00 am Fri, Jun 14 @ 8:00 am Sat, Jun 15 @ 8:00 am Sun, Jun 16 @ 8:00 am Mon, Jun 17 @ 8:00 am Tue, Jun 18 @ 8:00 am Wed, Jun 19 @ 8:00 am Thu, Jun 20 @ 8:00 am Fri, Jun 21 @ 8:00 am Sat, Jun 22 @ 8:00 am Sun, Jun 23 @ 8:00 am - Less dates

Admission

FREE

301-258-6394

Location

The Activity Center at Bohrer Park Arrow icon

506 South Frederick Avenue, Gaithersburg, MD 20877

Full map and directions Arrow icon