Washington DC Calendar Listing – Washington DC Activities for Kids

 


Calendar for Family Events

Story Tapestries offers Virtual Classes for children, adults, and families!

Presented by Story Tapestries at Online/Virtual Space

May 01 - June 30

Through June children and adults in our region and beyond can enjoy a variety of online programs presented by local artists including Noa Baum, Arianna Ross, Regie Cabico, Drew Anderson, Valerie Baugh-Schlossberg, Steve Barker; Miami artist, Carrie Sue Ayvar and international artist, Lorienne Beals.

We are offering:

Arts-integrated Classes
Family Fun Programs
Adult Public Speaking Classes
Stress-relieving programs that support our emotional well-being

You can sign-up for a class once,...

[more+]

Through June children and adults in our region and beyond can enjoy a variety of online programs presented by local artists including Noa Baum, Arianna Ross, Regie Cabico, Drew Anderson, Valerie Baugh-Schlossberg, Steve Barker; Miami artist, Carrie Sue Ayvar and international artist, Lorienne Beals.

We are offering:

Arts-integrated Classes
Family Fun Programs
Adult Public Speaking Classes
Stress-relieving programs that support our emotional well-being

You can sign-up for a class once, drop-in from time to time, or come back each week to build your skills.

Register Here: Story Tapestries Virtual Classes

Our programs weave the power of creative writing, spoken word, hip-hop, parody, dance, theatre, visual arts, and storytelling together with various academic subjects to inspire learning and keep you and your family engaged.

Classes are free but we are accepting donations to cover the cost. With your support we can pay the teaching artists their standard rate of income. A majority of artists have lost their entire income due to COVID-19 cancellations.

[less-]

Dates & times

Thu, May 28 @ 9:00 am Fri, May 29 @ 9:00 am Sat, May 30 @ 9:00 am + 31 more dates and times

Sun, May 31 @ 9:00 am Mon, Jun 01 @ 9:00 am Tue, Jun 02 @ 9:00 am Wed, Jun 03 @ 9:00 am Thu, Jun 04 @ 9:00 am Fri, Jun 05 @ 9:00 am Sat, Jun 06 @ 9:00 am Sun, Jun 07 @ 9:00 am Mon, Jun 08 @ 9:00 am Tue, Jun 09 @ 9:00 am Wed, Jun 10 @ 9:00 am Thu, Jun 11 @ 9:00 am Fri, Jun 12 @ 9:00 am Sat, Jun 13 @ 9:00 am Sun, Jun 14 @ 9:00 am Mon, Jun 15 @ 9:00 am Tue, Jun 16 @ 9:00 am Wed, Jun 17 @ 9:00 am Thu, Jun 18 @ 9:00 am Fri, Jun 19 @ 9:00 am Sat, Jun 20 @ 9:00 am Sun, Jun 21 @ 9:00 am Mon, Jun 22 @ 9:00 am Tue, Jun 23 @ 9:00 am Wed, Jun 24 @ 9:00 am Thu, Jun 25 @ 9:00 am Fri, Jun 26 @ 9:00 am Sat, Jun 27 @ 9:00 am Sun, Jun 28 @ 9:00 am Mon, Jun 29 @ 9:00 am Tue, Jun 30 @ 9:00 am - Less dates

Admission

Free Admission (donations accepted) View the full lineup of online class and event offerings and then use the calendar to click and register on the date(s) you wish to attend.

programs@storytapestries.org