Washington DC Calendar Listing – Washington DC Activities for Kids

 


Calendar for Family Events

Montgomery Explorers

Presented by Montgomery Parks at Montgomery Parks, Wheaton

April 05 - July 12

This program, designed for residents 50 and better of all fitness levels and abilities, encourages participants to maintain a healthy way of life, explore unique areas of our beautiful county while engaging in a walking challenge!

Organized in-person walks will be held on Mondays starting at 10am at various locations throughout the county and led by a qualified volunteer. All participants must register in advance for in-person activities. Logistics about these walks will be sent after...

[more+]

This program, designed for residents 50 and better of all fitness levels and abilities, encourages participants to maintain a healthy way of life, explore unique areas of our beautiful county while engaging in a walking challenge!

Organized in-person walks will be held on Mondays starting at 10am at various locations throughout the county and led by a qualified volunteer. All participants must register in advance for in-person activities. Logistics about these walks will be sent after registration is complete.

Explorers will record and submit the distance walked and become eligible to qualify for specific milestone rewards!

[less-]

Dates & times

Mon, Apr 26 @ 10:00 am Mon, May 03 @ 10:00 am Mon, May 10 @ 10:00 am + 9 more dates and times

Mon, May 17 @ 10:00 am Mon, May 24 @ 10:00 am Mon, May 31 @ 10:00 am Mon, Jun 07 @ 10:00 am Mon, Jun 14 @ 10:00 am Mon, Jun 21 @ 10:00 am Mon, Jun 28 @ 10:00 am Mon, Jul 05 @ 10:00 am Mon, Jul 12 @ 10:00 am - Less dates

Admission

Free. Pre-registration required for all participants.

301-670-3291

jennene.blakely@montgomeryparks.org

Ticket Website