Washington DC Calendar Listing – Washington DC Activities for Kids

 


Calendar for Family Events

Gaithersburg Fine Arts Association 35th Annual Exhibition

Presented by Arts on the Green at Kentlands Mansion, Gaithersburg

May 12 - July 05

Artwork is on display through July 5, 2021, at Kentlands Mansion. Viewing is by appointment only, Monday through Friday from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. and select Saturdays. Please call 301-258-6394.

This year’s exhibit was juried by artist & instructor Eric Westbrook. His work has been described as “an ‘art of attention’ - a reference to his close observation of a subject, both for its surface details and for the structure & rhythm of its underlying form.” Westbrook teaches at VisArts,...

[more+]

Artwork is on display through July 5, 2021, at Kentlands Mansion. Viewing is by appointment only, Monday through Friday from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. and select Saturdays. Please call 301-258-6394.

This year’s exhibit was juried by artist & instructor Eric Westbrook. His work has been described as “an ‘art of attention’ - a reference to his close observation of a subject, both for its surface details and for the structure & rhythm of its underlying form.” Westbrook teaches at VisArts, the Yellow Barn, and the Smithsonian.

Out of more than 90 submissions, 44 pieces were chosen for this exhibit. Best in Show went to Grace Newcomer for her pastel piece, “Yellowstone Morning.” Other award winners include Robert Maarsen, Angela Lacy, Mak Dehejia, Rafael Ernesto Galan, Gail Kaplan-Wassell, Ellen Sherfey, Perry Kapsch, Sandra Schraibman, Linda S. Sherman, and Helga Albers.

Founded in 1976, the GFAA is a community of artists residing in Montgomery County and beyond that provides a forum to collaborate on activities that expand on individual artistic backgrounds. The group provides educational programs, promotional opportunities and outreach to local audiences and the broader artistic community, and holds multiple exhibits throughout the year.
Please note that most of the included artwork is for sale and all images are copyrighted by the artists.

[less-]

Dates & times

Mon, Jun 14 @ 10:00 am Tue, Jun 15 @ 10:00 am Wed, Jun 16 @ 10:00 am + 16 more dates and times

Thu, Jun 17 @ 10:00 am Fri, Jun 18 @ 10:00 am Sat, Jun 19 @ 10:00 am Mon, Jun 21 @ 10:00 am Tue, Jun 22 @ 10:00 am Wed, Jun 23 @ 10:00 am Thu, Jun 24 @ 10:00 am Fri, Jun 25 @ 10:00 am Sat, Jun 26 @ 10:00 am Mon, Jun 28 @ 10:00 am Tue, Jun 29 @ 10:00 am Wed, Jun 30 @ 10:00 am Thu, Jul 01 @ 10:00 am Fri, Jul 02 @ 10:00 am Sat, Jul 03 @ 10:00 am Mon, Jul 05 @ 10:00 am - Less dates

Admission

FREE. Artwork is on display through July 5, 2021, at Kentlands Mansion. Viewing is by appointment only, Monday through Friday from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. and select Saturdays. Please call 301-258-6394.

301-258-6394

artsbarn@gaithersburgmd.gov

Location

Kentlands Mansion Arrow icon

320 Kent Square Rd, Gaithersburg, MD 20878

Full map and directions Arrow icon